6 t trees

leaves. brown golden leaves

Leave a comment

well..this morning is the 1st day of school 2015 !

Hannah and Jude fell asleep nuzzled under my 2 forearms Sunday afternoon before they all left for the lake, and I to work. Will i remember this, my 2 little kids old but still cradled in my arms.? Hannah sweetly mentioned after she awakened that the sound of my heartbeat lured her to nap. I put my hand on the 2 older girls yet in the van and prayed what I pray over them everyday. Hannah and Jude jumped out after and then in a fallen moment hannah decided she wanted to walk around the sidewalks to MrsLameris room by herself-; we hugged , “Bye, mom”..she turned, onward march to 2nd grade ..her fingers slipped from mine, ..i watched her walk. Pink polka dot backpack , blue flower clip in her hair.

Mrs Thompson greeted Jude and I with a warm , wonderful smile and gave me a hug, Mrs Thompson held me . “Thank you”. Jude found his seat , name tag Jude T next to good buddy Xav. isabelle was to help claudia configure her locker combination, 7th gade- her first year inhabiting a middle school locker-; isabelle had a contacts appointment Saturday , tricky & frustrated she will ease in to contacts, she chose new glasses blue & brown big frames, they are beautiful. Isabelle is lovely, freckled, wonderful kid.  Saturday night after dinner as a family we walked around the neighborhood, ‘our loop’..bats fly overhead Shenandoah house, the kids have hardly been given opportunities for/to study & spot the bat congregation that seem to prefer 2223. We tried and failed a for sale by owner deal 2x with woman named Tina, it was my fault for ‘rushing’ when maybe not our ‘time’. Mark is in charge, not me- seasons..i dont know where we are going, i don’t know if i really care, it is not my job to manage or dictate . I know it’s all good, and I trust.

Leave a Reply

